Dialogue with Mr. Salah Halima

2018-02-20T16:46:09+00:00 September 28th, 2010|Issues|

President of the Arab League’s office in Khartoum to (Afrabia):
– Situation in Darfur is stable for this reason …
– Sudanese elections experience unique and should be cherished
– We heard the fraud and did not see him … and technical errors did not affect the election.
-alaqh Good Arab League Council and require more coordination
Interview: Gamal- happy Matz-
Introduction:
Arab League considered a key partner in the political and diplomatic efforts to resolve the Darfur issue and contribute to the democratization process taking place in Sudan and was its first steps in general elections last April, in which the Sudanese people presented a model for the practice of democracy in the world. Next to the humanitarian initiatives which led Arab League to achieve peace and stability in Darfur.
Biography
Ambassador d. Salah Halima head of the Arab League office in Khartoum Egyptian diplomat served as Assistant Secretary of State included until he reached the post of much Ambassador of the work of embassies (Damascus – Panama – Argoae- London – Budapest) is married to Ambassador occupies the post of Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs Ambassador to Egypt in Tanzania They started the campaign against Denmark led abused when the Prophet (p).
Q / initially recognize the Arab League office in Khartoum and the nature of its activities?
Arab League office in Khartoum mean all private Sudanese side issues such as the Darfur issue and democratization .almketb consists of the head of the office and secretarial and there are opportunities to bring new members to the mission.
Q / What are the efforts made by the Arab League towards the Darfur issue and the peace process in where?
Darformhor humanitarian issue there are more than the role of the university and more than one activity and medical convoys were sent more than convoy 15 the number of operations between the 500-600 range and the rate of treatment for the case of 3000 and employs more than 15 doctor in the period extending between the establishment of a month and a half to two months. The university and the transition from relief to provide basic services where constructed nearly 95 villages out of 295 service center which is about (School- medical clinic – police station – a social club – mosques- electricity -maah) was created by the Arab League and the European countries which took into account the balance between the three states, .uammelt University to enable displaced and converted from the recipients of the relief is to the product on its own through the provision of means of production and training on specific means and the objective of creating villages for voluntary return and make it an option Jaziba and encourage displaced people to return voluntarily does not mean that the closing of displaced persons and state rights . In the humanitarian side hold a conference to address the humanitarian situation in Darfur organized by the university in 2007 which collect pledges were $ 250 million and was the commitment of some of them and in the Doha summit was the commitment to $ 8 million a month for a year and also was created bank reconstruction of Darfur in the Qatar capital of $ 2 billion Dolar.ovi political side operate the Arab League, the African Arab initiative run by the initiative of Qatar, Syria and Ethiopia, which contacted all the Sudanese parties on both sides the government and movements to push the peace process forward and there is contact with some of the organizations concerned in all countries of the world interested in Sudanese affairs in, as the university provided a package of proposals on the political process which is about decisions and policies because a comprehensive political solution and to take all settlement procedures and here comes the role of maximizing UNAMID in terms of extended machinery and equipment to carry out its duties, either in the legal aspect must be given to human rights and modernization of Sudanese laws to take over the Sudanese judiciary to deal with issues of human rights and the prosecution of those who commit crimes against humanity, and here it is worth praising the establishment of Attorney General for Human Rights. As part of the solution must be a Darfur-Darfur dialogue, one of the key factors to solve the problem of Darfur and this aspect has not been the work done so far. On the security side must support the African Union and UN troops (there are Arab forces in these forces), see the Arab League is the (power-sharing – division of wealth) and we find the basis of the case that development in Darfur deteriorating and the situation which is unacceptable, Abu Ja agreement good but implementation which was not satisfactory human side must give him important full of feeling that there is injustice and reality on these aspects, the university believes that the situation in Darfur is now in the stability and Ivdad stability based on the stability of the situation with neighboring countries is an essential mother in the process, was the presence of the Arab League before expulsion Organizations are now 10% and 30%, where the university has worked to fill the gap caused by the expulsion of organizations and this presence will increase in the next time.
Q / you within the monitoring teams to the Sudanese elections a few days ago What is your assessment of the process?
University participated number of 50 observers headed by Dr / Salah Halima was distributed every two observers in the state, including Darfur, and here I can say that the vote was a large turnout was noted the participation of women massively, the elderly and Zoe special needs, has the process quietly because of the unstable security conditions, we find that technical errors did not affect significantly the electoral process in its entirety and in the sorting and counting processes there is no fraud in the centers that we were working in. But said that there is fraud, but we have not seen, and incidents in the south over the north and attributed a large proportion of illiteracy rampant in the south, generally elections in Sudan a step forward on the path of democratization.
Do you think of the Sudanese elections when compared with some democratic experiments in Third World countries?
The special circumstances and the complexity of the electoral process in Sudan have special considerations is the experience of Sudan in a unique aspects and must cherished when compared to the countries of the Third World.
Q / vision of the Arab League to employ the energies of young people in the university initiatives in the Arab region?
Youth Employment energies in my estimation provide job opportunities for young people to take advantage of their potential in several areas and should be trained and vocationally rehabilitated and interest in these policies at the state level.
Arab and African Youth Council, a youth organization that seeks to unite the efforts of young Arabs and Africans What are your letter to the Council?
University of the good relationship with the Council through communication and through the work of the Board and the role entrusted with the attention to youth issues and put forward solutions to so with a difference about the University’s vision about the role of youth organizations from seeing the constituent states of the Council.
Must be communication between the Council and the Secretariat of the Arab League and contacts through polls and activating the role of the joint between them by contacting the institutions of the university and coordination with them (such as the Arab Labour Foundation – Arab Fund)
Last word?
Thanks to the Council of the Arab and African youth on the communication with the Arab League office in Khartoum and interest young Arab and African issues and to try to unify the efforts and initiatives of Arab African.

اشترك
اشتراك

إنضم الى قائمتنا البريدية
لتصلك أخبارك المجلس

كل على تواصل معنا لتصلك اخبار وانشطة
المجلس على بريدك الألكتروني
close-link

حوار مع الاستاذ صلاح حليمه

2018-02-20T16:46:09+00:00 September 28th, 2010|قضايا|

رئيس مكتب الجامعة العربية بالخرطوم ل(أفرابيا):

– الأوضاع بدارفور مستقرة لهذا السبب…

– تجربة الإنتخابات السودانية فريدة ويجب الإعتزاز بها

– سمعنا بالتزوير ولم نراه…والأخطاء الفنية لم تؤثر على الإنتخابات.

-علاقة الجامعة العربية بالمجلس جيدة وتحتاج إلى مزيد من التنسيق

أجرى الحوار: جمال- معتز- سعيدة

مقدمة:

تعتبر جامعة الدول العربية شريكا أساسيا فى الجهود السياسية والدبلوماسية لحل قضية دارفور والمساهمة فى عملية التحول الديمقراطى التى يشهدها السودان و كانت أولى خطواتها الإنتخابات العامة فى أبريل الماضى والتى قدم فيها الشعب السودانى نموذجا للممارسة الديمقراطية فى العالم. بجانب المبادرات الإنسانية التى تقودها الجامعة العربية لتحقيق السلام والإستقرار فى دارفور.

نبذة تعريفية

السفير د. صلاح حليمة رئيس مكتب الجامعة العربية فى الخرطوم دبلوماسي مصري شغل منصب مساعد وزير الخارجية تدرج حتى وصل إلي منصب سفير عمل بكثير من السفارات (دمشق – بنما – ارغواي- لندن – بودابست) متزوج من سفيرة تشغل منصب مساعدة وزير الخارجية للشئون الافريقية وسفيرة لمصر في تنزانيا وهي التي قادت الحملة ضد الدنمارك عندما اساءت الرسول (ص).

س/في البداية نتعرف على مكتب الجامعة العربية في الخرطوم وطبيعة انشطته؟

مكتب الجامعة العربية في الخرطوم يعني بكافة القضايا الخاصة بالجانب السوداني مثل قضية دارفور والتحول الديمقراطي .المكتب يتكون من رئيس المكتب والسكرتارية وهنالك فرص لضم أعضاء جدد للبعثة.

س/ ماهي الجهود التي تقوم بها الجامعة العربية تجاه قضية دارفور ومسيرة السلام في فيها؟

قضية دارفورمحور انساني هناك اكثر من دور للجامعة واكثر من نشاط القوافل الطبية تم ارسال اكثرمن 15 قافلة يتراوح عدد العمليات بين 500-600 ومعدل العلاج ل3000 حالة ويعمل بها اكثر من 15 طبيب في مدة اقامة تمتد مابين شهر ونصف الى شهرين . وقامت الجامعة بالانتقال من مرحلة الاغاثة الى تقديم الخدمات الاساسية حيث شيدت ما يقارب 95 قرية بها 295 مركز للخدمات وهى عبارة عن( مدرسة- عيادة طبية – مركز شرطة – نادي اجتماعي – مسجد- كهرباء –مياه) تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الجامعة العربية والدول الاوربية حيث راعت التوازن بين الولايات الثلاث ،.وعملت الجامعة على تمكين النازح وتحويله من متلقي للاغاثات الى منتج معتمداً على نفسه من خلال توفير وسائل انتاج والتدريب على وسائل معينة وكان الهدف من انشاء القرى العودة الطوعية وجعلها خياراً جازباً وتشجيع النازحين على العودة الطوعية لايعني هذا اقفال حقوق النازحين والدولة . وفي الجانب الانساني عقد مؤتمر لمعالجة الاوضاع الانسانية في دارفور نظمته الجامعة عام 2007 وتم فيه جمع تعهدات بمبلغ 250 مليون دولار وجرى الالتزام ببعض منها وفي مؤتمر قمة الدوحة تم الالتزام ب8 مليون دولار شهريا لمدة عام وايضا تم انشاء بنك اعمار دارفور في قطر براسمال قدره 2 مليار دولار.وفي الجانب السياسي تعمل الجامعة العربية في المبادرة العربية الافريقية التي تديرها مبادرة من قطر وسوريا واثيوبيا فيها تم الاتصال بكافة الاطراف السودانية من الجانبين الحكومة والحركات لدفع عملية السلام الى الامام وهنالك اتصال ببعض المنظمات المعنية من كافة دول العالم المهتمة بالشان السوداني ، كما قدمت الجامعة حزمة من المقترحات حول العملية السياسية وهي عبارة عن مقررات وسياسات لان يكون الحل سياسي شامل واتخاذ كافة إجراءات التسوية وهنا ياتي دور تعظيم اليوناميد من حيث مدها بالالات والمعدات للقيام بواجباتها، اما في الجانب القانوني يجب الاهتمام بحقوق الانسان وتحديث القوانين السودانية على ان يتولى القضاء السوداني التعامل مع القضايا في حقوق الانسان ومقاضاة من يرتكب جرائم ضد الانسانية وهنا يجدر الاشادة بانشاء مدعي عام لحقوق الانسان . وكجزء من الحل لا بد من اجراء الحوار الدارفوري الدارفوري وهو احد العوامل الرئيسية لحل مشكلة دارفور وهذا الجانب لم يتم العمل به حتى الان . وفي الجانب الامني يجب دعم قوات الاتحاد الافريقي والامم المتحدة (هنالك قوات عربية في هذه القوات) ، رؤية الجامعة العربية تتمثل في(المشاركة في السلطة – تقسيم الثروة ) ونجد اساس القضية إن التنمية في دارفور متردية والاوضاع فيها غير مقبولة،اتفاقية ابو جا جيدة ولكن التنفيذ فيها كان غير مرضياً الجانب الانساني يجب منحه الاهمية كاملة للاحساس بان هناك ظلم واقع على هذه المناحي ، الجامعة ترى ان الوضع في دارفور الان في استقرار ويذداد الاستقرار بناءا على استقرار الاوضاع مع دول الجوار وهي موثر اساسي فى العملية ، كان وجود الجامعة العربية قبل طرد المنظمات 10% والان 30% حيث عملت الجامعة على سد النقص الذي نتج عن طرد المنظمات وسوف يزداد هذا الوجود في الوقت القادم.

س/ كنتم ضمن فرق المراقبة للانتخابات السودانية قبل ايام ما هو تقييمكم للعملية ؟

شاركت الجامعة بعدد 50 مراقباً برئاسة د/صلاح حليمة وتم توزيع كل اثنين من المراقبين في ولاية بما في ذلك دارفور وهنا استطيع القول بان التصويت تم فيه اقبال كبير ولوحظ مشاركة المراة بكثافة وكبار السن وزوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ، تمت العملية بهدوء بسبب إستقرار الاحوال الامنية ونجد ان الاخطاء الفنية لم توثر بشكل كبير على العملية الانتخابية في مجملها وفي عمليات الفرز والعد لا يوجد تزوير في المراكز التي كنا نعمل فيها ولكن يقال ان هنالك تزوير ولكن لم نره ،و الحوادث في الجنوب اكثر من الشمال ويعزى ذلك بنسبة كبيرة للامية المتفشية فى الجنوب ، عموما الانتخابات في السودان خطوة متقدمة على طريق التحول الديمقراطي .

رأيكم في الانتخابات السودانية اذا ما تمت مقارنتها ببعض التجارب الديمقراطية في دول العالم الثالث؟

الظروف الخاصة وتعقيد العملية الانتخابية بالسودان لها اعتبارات خاصة وتعتبر تجربة السودان فريدة في جوانبها ويجب الاعتزاز بها اذا ما قورنت بدول العالم الثالث .

س/ رؤية الجامعة العربية لتوظيف طاقات الشباب في مبادرات الجامعة في المنطقة العربية؟

توظيف طاقات الشباب في تقديري توفير فرص عمل للشباب للاستفادة من طاقاتهم في مجالات عدة ويجب تدريبهم وتاهيلهم مهنياً والاهتمام بهذه السياسات على مستوى الدول .

مجلس الشباب العربي والافريقي منظمة شبابية تسعى لتوحيد جهود الشباب العرب والافارقة ماهي رسالتكم للمجلس ؟

للجامعة علاقة جيدة مع المجلس من خلال الاتصالات ومن خلال عمل المجلس والدور المنوط به الاهتمام بقضايا الشباب وطرح حلول لذلك مع وجود اختلاف حول رؤية مؤسسات الجامعة حول دور الشباب عن رؤية الدول المكونة للمجلس .

يجب التواصل بين المجلس والامانة العامة للجامعة العربية من خلال استطلاعات واتصالات وتفعيل الدور المشترك بينهما عن طريق الاتصال بمؤسسات الجامعة والتنسيق معها مثل (مؤسسة العمل العربية – الصندوق العربي )

كلمة أخيرة؟

الشكر لمجلس الشباب العربى والإفريقى على تواصله مع مكتب الجامعة العربية بالخرطوم وإهتمامه بقضايا الشباب العربى والإفريقى ومحاولة توحيد الجهود والمبادرات العربية الإفريقية.

اشترك
اشتراك

إنضم الى قائمتنا البريدية
لتصلك أخبارك المجلس

كل على تواصل معنا لتصلك اخبار وانشطة
المجلس على بريدك الألكتروني
close-link